play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pm Car Sales

At Pm Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pm Car Sales

Pm Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car buying experience highly recommended

    By Kelly M on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really professional and more than helpful experience. Paul was more than helpful when buying the car. I'd not brought a car in years so was all a bit alien to me but Paul answered a y questions promptly be it text or a phone call. I always felt nothing was too much trouble for Paul. He sorted my tax ready and met me at the garage on times suitable for me. The car was immaculate and I love it, I cant rate this company enough and will be happy to recommend Paul


  • 5

    Seat ibiza purchase

    By Maisie D on 31 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a very low mileage seat from PM. Very friendly, approachable and honest salesman. Helped set up insurance and tax. Worth the hour journey to pick up our car. Will definitely be returning to buy our next car. Would 100% recommend.


  • 5

    professional service

    By mark R on 28 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a 500 mile round trip, all I can say is excellent service. The vehicle was exactly as described and Paul was a pleasure to do business with. I would certainly make the journey again and buy another vehicle from him. highly recommended.


  • 5

    VW Polo Match - Great buy

    By Jo D on 19 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Polo for my son from PM Car sales. Paul was really great to deal with - I took a list of questions and he answered them patiently and clearly. Relaxed, friendly approach - would definitely recommend. Thanks Paul!


  • 5

    Purchase of 16 plate VW Polo for daughter

    By Ian P on 23 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a very low mileage Polo for my daughter. The car was absolutely as described, and Paul even delivered to our home in Brighouse on his way to the car auctions. All together a very pleasurable car buying experience.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Jim H on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    PM was great, very knowledgable & friendly. I was taking my old car to we buy any car the following day and he helped patch up some light scratches with some paint before I left. Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage, we'll be back.

    By Howard H on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've been dealing with garages as a car buyer for 30+ years, never in that time have I experienced such a professional outfit as PM Car Sales, my Son and I travelled down by train from Middlesbrough to buy a BMW 116i as my Son had got his first years no claims discount and wanted a proper car, his words not mine. On arrival Paul the owner picked us up at the train station and the experience was fantastic, Paul had told me the car was spotless and as described (been told that before and let down) not in this case, the car was as far as I'm concerned far better, spotless, I can't stress how spotless. Enough to say we bought the car. The 100+ mile drive home was fantastic, got home then car developed a fault, now this is where the service got even better, PM offered our money back straight away, no good, my son had fallen in love with the car, so PM recovered it fixed it. Paul actually drove the car to our home for my Son and got a train back, now that's five star service, Thanks PM.


  • 5

    Best experience to date!

    By David L on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say one of the easiest going and nicest car sales guys I've dealt with. Could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Very honest indeed. We had a choice of 2 VW Polo's and chose one however, after 3 weeks we decided we prefered the other so got back in touch! Paul was incredibly accomodationg and didn't take the 'you know what' out of the situation. Car was slightly more originally but he was happy to take less to ensure a happy customer which we are! I've never recommended a car dealer before but happily recommend Paul and PM Car sales. Cheers Paul, we'll be back but maybe not after 3 weeks this time!


  • 5

    Great experience of buying a car

    By Liv A on 14 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Never felt easier to buy a car through PM sales, first time I’ve bought a car and Paul was really helpful. Bought a VW Polo and couldn’t be happier with the quality. Definitely recommend to those wanting a good car for a relatively low price !


  • 5

    Long journey wasted by inaccurate mileage and info

    By Oliver F on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I'd been speaking to these guys for a week or so to get details of the car (a 2014 VW UP) i was interested in and arranged for a viewing on Saturday. As soon as I saw the car I knew we'd had a wasted journey. There were 5,500 miles more than he had stated on Autotrader and in his emails, the front end had clearly been in an accident and the door seals were moulding/peeling away. I drove over 2 hours to the car, which they knew I was doing so I was really dissapointed to see the state of it and the fact that it was not as described at all.

    Reply from Pm Car Sales on 10/11/18

    Hi Oli I am sorry to read your review. I would like to take the opportunity to clarify a few points though. Firstly, none of my cars are accident damaged and all have independent AA inspection certificates to prove this. The small repair you were referring to was a scuff repair to the corner of the bumper. Secondly, the mileage i agree was a type error on my part, which stated 32,000 miles instead of 37,000, which you pointed out to me from a photo in the Autotrader, but I clarified and corrected this before you arranged to come over. I know you were very disappointed that i couldn't offer you the amount you needed for your part exchange and we were too far apart on the figures, but I thought I had done my best to help you. As all my other reviews and hundreds of happy customers would agree, this is not a fair representation of me or my business. Kind regards Paul


Pm Car Sales

Telephone:
01625 684292 07537 165195

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 09:00 - 18:00

Pm Car Sales

Address:
ALDERLEY EDGE BUSINESS CENTRE,
CHELFORD ROAD,
Macclesfield,
Cheshire,
SK11 9AP